life after marriage

to be honest, I’m getting bored of wedding planning for now. this Saturday will be our 9 month countdown (9! single digit uolls!) but ya I’m at the stage where things are stagnant. the feathers that I ordered? half are here but even then both my mum and I aren’t sure where they’ve been kept. oops. the calligraphy markers and workbook that I ordered? I was promised end of last month, but they haven’t arrived yet.

instead I’ve been contemplating life after marriage… like how we gonna balance both of us working with childcare, or how we gonna reno and furnish our home within our budget. I’ve been stalking renotalk t-blogs and looking up random things like prices of bedroom sets. haish! all these big ticket expenses and new responsibilities sound so daunting, but I suppose we’ll figure it out when we get there. insyaAllah. must! stay! positive!

2 thoughts on “life after marriage

Leave a Reply

