article: 8 things I wish I’d known as a newlywed

I’m usually quite skeptical of the lists and articles that sorta go viral on FB, but I must say that I loved this list of “8 things I wish I’d known as a newlywed”. it’s got lots of beautiful reminders of the reality of marriage. the only thing missing for me is making Islam the centre of our marriage. insyaAllah.

ninja groom and I discussed the article briefly and we both agreed to try make each other our priority (point 6: marriage is designed to be priority no 1). if I find myself forgetting this principle, I hope to remind myself by coming back to the article.

I try to balance my wedding kraken what-colours-should-the-feathers-in-my-corsages-be obsessions with some reflection of how to prepare for marriage. alhamdulilah so far the wedding planning process has been fun, though I sometimes hear a wet blanket-ish voice in my head telling me not to get too carried away with this one weekend. sigh.

Leave a Reply

