dreaming up my decor theme

my hunt for the Perfect(ish) Decorator didn’t start out too well. the one decorator that i have a super maaAAaad crush on (vibrant colours! attention to details! different looking wedding every time!) takes too long to reply so about two days ago i told myself to just drop it. <insert heartbreak icon> i guess no point getting too hung up over a service provider who’s not responsive eh.

then i had another decorator who’s taking about 2-3 days to confirm his availability for appointments. haix. if you take that long to confirm whether you can make it on the dates I suggested, i think nevermind lah eh.

and then there’s another one who replied my initial sms/request for more details but went silent after that.

so it was like sianz, nobody wants my business issit.

but my luck changed a little after tonight, when i met the two lovely ladies Izyan and Liza from Elly Weddings ๐Ÿ™‚ i was initially supposed to go alone (the bf is a ninja groom after all right? and me the solo bride) but last minute he oh so kindly decided to accompany me. which turned out to be a good thing because (i) i could’ve missed the bus stop and (ii) the warehouse they’re located in ader seram sikit, especially at 7.30pm.

during the appointment i whipped out my manual pinterest — obsessed btb style —ย and showed them the kind of look i wanted for the pelamin. they said it was doable and also gave suggestions on how we could add/complement the look for the guest tables etc. i’m kinda excited to see what they’ll come up with.

plus they are within my budget, based on tonight’s discussion. so alhamdulilah, i’m happy ๐Ÿ™‚ so nice to have a combo of business owners i like + are flexible + within my budget. hopefully things work out from this point. this weekend my parents are still headed to try pak haji’s food. if it turns out to be drop dead delicious, i’ll have to get his decor :/ otherwise, i think i can look forward to customising my wedding. tawakkal aje lah eh.

remember the days before Pinterest? ๐Ÿ™‚ i kinda enjoy browsing thru the malaysian mags and cutting out pics i like. therapeutic max!

One thought on “dreaming up my decor theme

Leave a Reply

