decor woes

planning for my wedding decor has been challenging because

1. i don’t really fancy a lot of the photos posted online by wedding decor vendors

2. yet i’m not willing to pay more than $4,500ish for CC decor. this rules out the experienced and/or high-end vendors.

3. the one vendor that i do like + fits my budget isn’t very responsive. alarm bells?

game plan

1. meet short listed vendors to find out more
2. draft decor specs to help me make a fair comparison among their prices
3. lower my own expectations
4. pick the vendor I feel most comfy with, since given my fickle mindedness, God knows what theme I’d want 12 months from now. so someone flexible and open to client ideas would be great.

One thought on “decor woes

Leave a Reply

